Memoirs Of A Gay Son : Introduction

Book Cover

 

Memoirs Of A Gay Son : Introduction

Steven Gerard

Ever since I was very young, I have had an image stuck inside of my head.  It is the inside of a house, but it is almost as if I am looking at it from the ground.  On the left hand side of the room, against the wall, there is a flight of stairs leading to the second floor.  On the left hand side of the room is the living area followed by a dining room, and a kitchen.

It wasn’t until years later, and by confirming the image with more details, did I realize that this was my first memory.  The image that I have stored inside my head is the inside of the first house I ever lived in.  That may not seem like an amazing thing for some, but the weird thing was we moved out of that house when I was nine months old.

Life is lived through experiences.  Yes, there is a certain amount of preset in our genes; however, in my opinion, what makes us who we are is what we have gone through in life.  A person’s experiences will alter who they are from personality to how they view the world and certain situations.

That is why I have decided to write this.  I would like to share my memories with the world.  I have been told that it would at least make a very unique and interesting read.  So, I have decided to put that to the test.  I want to see if people will find my life interesting.

My life hasn’t been easy, as anyone can see in this book, but I wouldn’t trade it for the world.  I am not trying to sound vain but II know what it is like to hurt.  That is why I would like to dedicate book to anyone who has ever been hurt.  I hope that these stories find a way into your heart and bring you love and warmth.

I would like to personally dedicate this book to anyone that I have ever personally hurt or offended.  I am human and I am imperfect.  I never intended to be harmful to anyone.  I want you to remember that I had to grow up in my own time and in my own way, as we all do.  I do not mention that as an excuse for my past digressions, just an explanation.

I really hope that anyone who reads this can find hope in it all.  I hope everyone can find something in this book that they find relatable.  I believe that by keeping our lessons and experiences to ourselves, that we are being selfish and greedy.  So, please, sit down, relax and I hope everyone enjoys the read.

Page 1

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

